Home : Downloads : Forums : Contact Us Copyright

AMC Web Forums

  • September 18, 2019, 07:43:05 AM *
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: What's up bullis!  (Read 22923 times)

Revenant

  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4867
  • Enlightened
    • MSN Messenger - amund_deathmetal@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #30 on: May 06, 2003, 06:39:13 PM »
Yeah drive over your opponent(s) splatting him/them into pieces muwahahahahhahah
Logged

bullis1

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • WWW
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #31 on: May 06, 2003, 10:59:44 PM »
I'm not quite sure if there will be multiplayer in Ultra3D. With all the flags and weird actors and stuff that I added, the game will probably be really screwy in multiplayer. I'll try to add it in, because I've already made some DM levels, but I'm focusing on the SP aspect right now. But I do want to add co-op into Ultra3D. That would be sweet. Besides, vehicles would be so cheap in multiplayer. Once somenone got in a car, everyone else playing would hate him.
Logged
Go ahead, quote me!
Visit the UltraSoft website!
Click Here!

Geoffrey

  • AMC Staff
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10709
  • elitist faggot
    • View Profile
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #32 on: May 11, 2003, 06:29:31 PM »
Could you post some screenies of the car btw?

And did you make the car in build like some other thingeys?  :D  
Logged
We'll build our own Tripods. Ours will have 4 legs...

bullis1

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • WWW
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #33 on: May 13, 2003, 12:04:32 AM »
Yeah, screens are coming soon, don't worry. Real life is keeping me busy. And yes, like so many things in my TC, I made the car in BUILD. Actually, I used Mapster, but it really doesn't matter.

It seems that Ultra3D will have to be a stand-alone TC. Because of all the high-res graphics and fancy CON effects, Duke 1.3D technology crashes alot due to the fact that it runs out of memory all the time. So, with some quick alterations to the Duke 1.5 source, I got Ultra3D running crash-free. So, you won't even need Duke3D to play Ultra3D anymore.
Logged
Go ahead, quote me!
Visit the UltraSoft website!
Click Here!

Geoffrey

  • AMC Staff
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10709
  • elitist faggot
    • View Profile
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #34 on: May 13, 2003, 12:29:32 AM »
I'm also converting f3d to 1.5.. if you want i could mail you a con with the most important 1.5 effects so that duke'll run.. it's easy to do yourself but i like to help :D
Logged
We'll build our own Tripods. Ours will have 4 legs...

bullis1

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • WWW
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #35 on: May 13, 2003, 07:05:10 AM »
No need Fakir. I used CONGREEN.EXE to convert the 1.3 cons to 1.5. I found this handy little utility at RTCM. You should get it! The only problem is that it adds some unnecessary strings to the User.con that cause the game to not run, but if you just delete them, it works perfect.
Logged
Go ahead, quote me!
Visit the UltraSoft website!
Click Here!

Geoffrey

  • AMC Staff
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10709
  • elitist faggot
    • View Profile
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #36 on: May 14, 2003, 12:47:46 AM »
There's a program for that? Cool :) Thanks!
Logged
We'll build our own Tripods. Ours will have 4 legs...

Revenant

  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4867
  • Enlightened
    • MSN Messenger - amund_deathmetal@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #37 on: May 14, 2003, 02:11:21 AM »
Does it work the opposite way too? I mean removes atomic commands and primitives etc...
Logged

bullis1

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • WWW
    • Email
What's up bullis!
« Reply #38 on: May 14, 2003, 07:44:14 AM »
Nope, sorry. If you wanted to do that, you would have to do it manually. It would be handy, though.
Logged
Go ahead, quote me!
Visit the UltraSoft website!
Click Here!
Pages: 1 2 [3]
 

(C) 2009, Alejandro Glavic. http://www.amcwebforums.com Go top